Term Dates

2019/20

Calendar 2019/20
1.2 10-07-2019 13:33

Autumn Term 2019 – 74 days

First half (36 days) Friday 30th of August – Friday 20th October
(Friday the 30th of August and Monday the 2nd of September are INSET days. Students begin school on Tuesday the 3rd of September)

Half Term: Monday 21st – Tuesday 29th October

Second Half (38 Days) Wednesday 30th of October – Friday 20th of December

Christmas Holiday: Monday 23rd December – Friday 3rd January.
Christmas Day Bank Holiday: 25th December
Boxing Day Bank Holiday: 26th December
New Year’s Day Bank Holiday: 1st January

Spring Term – 2020 – 60 days

First half (30 days) Monday 6th January – Friday 14th February

Half Term: Monday 17th  February – Friday 21st February

Second Half (34 Days) Monday 24th February – Friday 3rd April
(Monday 24th February is an INSET day. Students start back on Tuesday 25th February)

Easter Holiday: Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April
Good Friday Bank Holiday: Friday 10th April
Easter Monday Bank Holiday: Monday 13th April

Summer Term 2020 – 59 days

First Half (24 Days) Monday 20th April – Friday 22nd May

May Day Bank Holiday: Friday 8th May

Important Dates: Primary SATS take place in the week 11th May – 15th May

Whitsun Bank Holiday: Monday 25th May
Half Term: Tuesday 26th May – Friday 29th May

Second Half (35 Days) Monday 1st June – Friday 17th July

2020/21

Calendar 2020/21
2020/21 18-09-2019 20:58

Autumn Term 2020 – 71 days

First half (37 days) Tuesday 1st of September – Friday 23rd October
(Tuesday the 1st of September and Wednesday the 2nd of September are INSET days. Students begin school on Thursday the 3rd of September)

Half Term: Monday 26th – Monday 2nd November

Second Half (34 Days) Tuesday 3rd of November – Friday 18th of December

Christmas Holiday: Monday 21st December – Friday 1st January.
Christmas Day Bank Holiday: 25th December
Boxing Day Bank Holiday: 26th December
New Year’s Day Bank Holiday: 1st January

Spring Term 2019 – 58 days

First half (29 days) Monday 4th January – Friday 12th February
(Monday the 4th January is an INSET day. Students begin school on Tuesday the 5th of January.)

Half Term: Monday 15th  February – Friday 19th February

Second Half (29 Days) Monday 22nd February – Thursday 1st April

Easter Holiday: Tuesday 6th April – Friday 16th April
Good Friday Bank Holiday: Friday 2nd April
Easter Monday Bank Holiday: Monday 5th April

Summer Term 2019 – 61 days

First Half (29 Days) Monday 19th April – Friday 28th May

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd May

Important Dates: Primary SATS take place in the week 10th May – 14th May

Whitsun Bank Holiday: Monday 31st May
Half Term: Tuesday 1st June – Friday 4th June

Second Half (32 Days) Monday 7th June – Tuesday 20th July