Governing Body

George Mitchell School Governing Body 2018-2019

  • Sue Milligan – Chair (Link governor for Training, Behaviour and Attendance)
  • David Potts – Vice Chair (Chair of Finance Committee)
  • Dionne Campbell-Mark – Parent Governor (Link Governor for GDPR, Behaviour and Attendance)
  • Saeed Hussain – Headteacher
  • Symhrunn Pitsialis – Staff Governor
  • Jan Turner – Co-opted (Link governor for Safeguarding and Health and Safety)
  • William Burton – Parent Governor (Link Governor for SEND)
  • Portia Bailey – Co-opted governor (Link Governor for Safeguarding, Careers, Culture Champion)
  • Leena Tailor – Co-opted Governor (Link Governor for Numeracy)

Finance Committee

Sue Milligan, David Potts (Chair), Saeed Hussain

Premises Committee

Nicola Masters, Saeed Hussain, Dionne Campbell-Mark, Jan Turner (Chair), William Burton

Curriculum committee

All governors

Headteacher’s Performance Management Committee

Sue Milligan and two governors

Staff Discipline, Grievance and Dismissal Appeals Committee

All governors eligible (panel of minimum three governors)

Further Information

Name Version Last Modified
Courses Attended
2018-19 27-06-2019 13:05
George Mitchell Pecuniary Interest Register
2019-20 13-02-2020 14:18
Governance Annual Statement
July 2020 22-06-2020 13:35
Meeting Attendance
2018-19 12-09-2019 21:16
Meeting Attendance
2019-20 12-09-2019 21:17
2019-20 21-11-2019 0:41