logoPartnership LearningPartnership Learning



Governing Body

George Mitchell School Governing Body 2020-2021

  • Dionne Campbell-Mark – Chair, Parent Governor (Behaviour & Attendance, Training, Standards, School Website) – Dionne.Campbell-Mark@georgemitchellschool.co.uk
  • Paula Delaney – Vice Chair (Teaching & Learning, Standards) – Paula.Delaney@georgemitchellschool.co.uk
  • Sue Milligan – Co-opted Governor (SEND, Safeguarding, Assessment Recording & Reporting, Behaviour & Attendance) – Sue.Milligan@georgemitchellschool.co.uk
  • Saeed Hussain – Headteacher
  • Joe Orr – Staff Governor – Joe.Orr@georgemitchellschool.co.uk
  • Jan Turner – Co-opted (EYFS, Safeguarding) – Jan.Turner@georgemitchellschool.co.uk
  • Rafiuddin Syed – Parent Governor – Rafiuddin.Syed@georgemitchellschool.co.uk
  • Vacancy – Parent Governor
  • Osa Pretoru – Co-opted governor (Careers & Exams) – Osaruchi.Pretoru@georgemitchellschool.co.uk
  • Muhammad Khodabocus – Co-opted Governor (GDPR, Health & Safety) – Muhammad.Nawaz@georgemitchellschool.co.uk

Resources Committee

Osa Pretoru (Finance Chair), Rafiuddin Syed (Premises Chair), Paula Delaney, Dionne Campbell-Mark, Jan Turner, Mohammed Khodabocus, Sue Milligan, Joe Orr

Curriculum committee

All governors

Headteacher’s Performance Management Committee

Dionne Campbell-Mark and Roger Leighton (CEO Partnership Learning)

Staff Discipline, Grievance and Dismissal Appeals Committee

All governors eligible (panel of minimum three governors)

Further Information

Name Last Modified
Analysis Meeting Attendance 2019 - 2020
25-10-2020 11:45
Courses Attended
27-06-2019 13:05
17-09-2021 15:36
Governance Annual Statement
16-06-2021 12:35
Updated Meeting Attendance
17-09-2021 15:36
New Members
17-09-2021 15:37
The School Governing Board Publication of Governor Data
21-11-2019 0:41