Governing Body

George Mitchell School Governing Body 2020-2021

  • Dionne Campbell-Mark – Chair, Parent Governor (Behaviour & Attendance, Training, Standards, School Website) – Dionne.Campbell-Mark@georgemitchellschool.co.uk
  • David Potts – Vice Chair (Teaching & Learning, Standards) – David.Potts@georgemitchellschool.co.uk
  • Sue Milligan – Co-opted Governor (SEND, Safeguarding, Assessment Recording & Reporting, Behaviour & Attendance) – Sue.Milligan@georgemitchellschool.co.uk
  • Saeed Hussain – Headteacher
  • Symrhunn Pitsialis – Staff Governor
  • Jan Turner – Co-opted (EYFS) – Jan.Turner@georgemitchellschool.co.uk
  • Paula Delaney – Co-opted Governor (School Website) – Paula.Delaney@georgemitchellschool.co.uk
  • Vacancy – Parent Governor
  • Osa Pretoru – Co-opted governor (Careers & Exams) – Osaruchi.Pretoru@georgemitchellschool.co.uk
  • Leena Tailor – Co-opted Governor (Literacy & Numeracy) – Leena.Tailor@georgemitchellschool.co.uk
  • Muhammad Khodabocus – Co-opted Governor (GDPR, Health & Safety) – Muhammad.Nawaz@georgemitchellschool.co.uk

Finance Committee

David Potts (Chair), Paul Delaney, Dionne Campbell-Mark, Leena Tailer

Premises Committee

Jan Turner (Chair), Sue Milligan, Osaruchi Pretoru, Mohammed Khodabocus

Curriculum committee

All governors

Headteacher’s Performance Management Committee

Sue Milligan and two governors

Staff Discipline, Grievance and Dismissal Appeals Committee

All governors eligible (panel of minimum three governors)

Further Information

Name Last Modified
Analysis Meeting Attendance 2019 - 2020
25-10-2020 10:45
Courses Attended
27-06-2019 12:05
George Mitchell Pecuniary Interest Register
13-02-2020 13:18
George Mitchell Pecuniary Interest Register 2020 -2021
25-10-2020 10:47
Governance Annual Statement
22-06-2020 12:35
Meeting Attendance 2019 - 2020
25-10-2020 10:43
The School Governing Board Publication of Governor Data
20-11-2019 23:41